Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMU Databases by Title: Home

An alphabetical listing of databases by title

Hartzler Library Databases

An A to Z listing of all the databases EMU provides.  

EMU databases

EMU subscribes to many database, including ones that are multidisciplinary and ones that are subject specific.  These databases provide access to articles in academic journals, magazines and newspapers. They also provide access to eBooks and data on companies and other reference materials.  Some databases are full-text and provide access to articles and book chapters.  Generally these databases also provide access to some materials that only has a citation and patrons will need to request these materials through EMUShare (ILL).  

Off-campus access

In order to use library resources off-campus you will need to authenticate via your EMU email address and password

If you are using a specific resource you will be asked to log in when you click on the link to the database.  You should see this page with the login option.

 

Searching multiple databases

From the library home page you can search multiple databases provided by EBSCO.  Just remember there are other really helpful database we don't get through EBSCO and you will need to search those individually.