Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Good places to start
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion database is the premier index for sources in religion and theology. ATLASerials provides full-text access to 150 journals.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides access to many scholarly sources.
CINAHL with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 2,400 journals and provides full-text to over 1,400 journals as well.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to archival and current issues of scholarly periodicals across 50 disciplines.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library provides access to many resources published by Wiley. EMU only has access to journals, look for the unlocked padlock to see the content that is available.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Accessing All Databases
Here you will find a link to all the databases to which EMU subscribes.
EMU Databases by Title
While most databases provide access to articles in periodicals, some databases provide access to books, reference works, and even videos.
If you are looking for articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, you should use a database. Databases allow you to search for articles on your topic in multiple periodicals at once.
The library subscribes to a variety of databases which range from multi-disciplinary to subject specific. You may need to search different databases as you conduct your research.
Many databases now provide access to full-text articles as well as citation information, but not everything will be available full-text. You may need to use Interlibrary Loan to get a copy of an article.
Getting Articles from Titles In Print
Use EMUShare to request articles from periodical titles EMU owns in print. See the Interlibrary Loan tab to learn about submitting requests through EMUShare.
Journals by Title
The A to Z list of Periodical titles tells you what journals EMU has access to either in print or online.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.